The End: The Penultimate Post

Of My Unintentional Hiatus…

What do you do when you don’t know what to write? Or, don’t  want to?

I have been slacking off. Just a bit. Two months. Nothing much. But I’m back! All I’ve got to share is a general post on any random thing I choose to share. Like the fact that I haven’t really wanted to post anything. I feel like I don’t have much to share that anyone would want to read about. When I don’t want -or don’t know what to write, I usually procrastinate, find something else to do.

Lately, I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to share on here. So here it goes…

This past year and a half (2015 and ’16) I’ve been reading A LOT, as well as attending a film class. Which focused on critically viewing films, as well as the different techniques that make it a story for viewing. Goodreads has definitely helped me keep track of books I’ve been reading. It also helps to motivate me to keep reading regularly. I’ve read quite a few books I’ve never read before! I will be trying to continue this all throughout next, and the next and the next!

I also took a film class, we watched all kinds from silent, black and white to animated.

Having watched only a few silent films before this class. this has been a relatively new experience for me. When I was younger I had never wanted to watch a silent film. At some point, I didn’t even want to watch regular black and white films (which quickly passed) even when it was sporadically suggested. I loved watching these films with a new perspective, I believe I will be using the ‘tools’ for critically viewing a film, in the future!

Join In The Conversation

