The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told By L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (third letter)

My client,

We’ve had quite an adventure, right after my last letter, a storm did brew up. It was quite dramatic for a  bit, crew yelling, passengers hiding.

Everyone is fine now. the crew have rested up and are as lively as ever. The passengers are somewhat wary still but are slowly going back to their pleasure-filled days. They’ll be quite glad to stop on dry land, once again.

I am eager to investigate, but at present, all I can do is sit, wait, and prepare.

One of the passengers evidently found out who I was (not a hard thing to do, nowadays,) for I just came away from helping her locate a few belongings that seemed to have vanished. I found all that was lost promptly (with the help of her children, mustn’t spread that around now). I’ll never get away from the dire needs of the public, nor for that matter from my reputation…Must be off! I have a few trivial matters to discuss with the Captain.

At your service,

L. Finley

Join In The Conversation

