The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told By, L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (letter six)

Mr. Poe,

We spent three days hiking through the muggy underbrush at the edge of town, it wasn’t quite a jungle, nor quite a forest. At any rate, I’ve been at your aunt’s house, more like property, for the past two days, I only just now had time to write.

It looks just as you told me, many hills, shrubbery, and forests, as well as a lake just behind her house. The weather is so much better out here than in that damp dark place.

Your aunt is a very welcoming host. She quite literally bounded out the door, had my bags taken up immediately, sat me down in the parlor and offered me every kind of delectable to be had.  That being said, she definitely had much to share. None of which will help me with our current search. She is very overwhelming at times,(you know I like quiet, calm places)  but that the same time, I really don’t have to do much more than sit and listen to make her happy. I rather think she’s trying to delay me or fatten me up. Although one thing, which may be useful.

Although one thing, which may be useful. Your aunt told me your sister’s first case. Which I must admit was bigger than I had anticipated, for one being so young then. I’m sure you remember it, she practically saved the whole town from being robbed. It’s lucky she heard those business men talking, or it might not be still standing.

I shall leave you now, with this rather longer note. I have to get downstairs before she comes up here, I shall be moving on as soon as humanly possible, (in this place).

Cheerio! I hope you are well,

L. Finley

2 thoughts on “The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told By, L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (letter six)

Join In The Conversation

