The Adventures Of Tammy Poe, As Told By L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe(letter eight, CampNaNoWriMo1)

Poe,

I hope I find you well, your sister’s old hideout proved, unfruitful. We are steadily making our way back to the sea town. There’s some rough country out here, looking at it, you would never guess there was any such thing as desert hidden away in this beautiful land. But we’ve certainly found it.

Although, pardon me saying, but we’ve resolved not to go back to you aunts house, for fear of more delays, so we’re going around it.

I shall await your reply. In the meanwhile, we’ll be waiting and re-stocking back at town.

One thing, my fellow travelers (whom you hired) have taken it into their heads this morning, that it was a good idea to prank me. It being the first and all.

Ridiculous, I promptly admonished the two responsible. We should have no further problems as we are moving along without further incident.

L. Finley

(Note: the start of Camp NaNoWriMo is upon us! I shall be posting these once a week, but writing them every day (along with another short story I seem to have started).)

Join In The Conversation

