The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told By L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (letter ten, CampNaNo3)

Dear sir,

I have received your response this morning, but am obliged to stay a little longer, as I have still not found a new crew to travel with. As well as a few last items that still need restocking. I am meeting with a captain named Petersen today, it is my hope that we will come to a suitable agreement and be on our way as soon as possible.

I was not able to meet with the captain, but a note was sent with the captain’s terms. They (meaning the captain and the ship’s crew) will voyage with me to my next destination, and a period after (undetermined at this time) traveling on land. This will prove quite useful, and I am sincerely glad of their offer.

In the meantime I have found a delightful little cafe in a smaller corner of town, I suppose it’s less popular than others, but I quite like it. I find the peacefulness useful for thinking and planning. No bothering, pestering people in always in your business. I’m sure you would understand that, sir.

Must be going!

L. Finley

4 thoughts on “The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told By L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (letter ten, CampNaNo3)

  1. This is so random of me to comment but I have to tell you that I just came across your blog and that I love it! Honestly, you have a lovely website here and I am so happy I have discovered it! I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your posts. Keep up the great work!

    Like

      1. Aww you are so welcome! You have a wonderful blog. Do you have Twitter or Instagram? I just made accounts and would love to follow you! And no problem at all!

        Like

Join In The Conversation

