The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told by L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (letter thirteen)

Mr. Poe,

It seems strangers are not allowed to receive letters here. Well, let me rephrase that, it took them about four days to return your letter to me.  I was very perturbed. This island.
One minute they’re overwhelmingly friendly. The next, you can’t talk to them, get to know them. I’m even confined from seeing the other crew, and the rest of the village, except during the festivities on both of those, of course.
Who knows what they’ll do with a letter sent out…I’d better just wait and keep this till we get to the next location. I will get this to you as soon as possible.

There is no cause to worry, just a delay in the delivery is all. Of course, my assurances are quite futile until this reaches you.

L. Finley

Join In The Conversation

