The Adventures of Tammy Poe, As Told by L. Finley: Finding Tammy Poe (letter fourteen)

Mr. Poe,

I am relieved to hear you have received my letter, alas I am not able to leave the island yet.

We have simply been forced to stay. I only managed to get the last one (and hopefully this one) by smuggling it out on their islands post boat (with some help of course). I am unsure of what action I should take at the moment, it’s rather difficult to do anything without being noticed. Even now I am sitting in my quarters writing this while listening intently and glancing at the door constantly.

I have still not discovered the details of the case that Ms. Poe solved for them. Although, I am increasingly discovering the probable reason of why one of their own would leave this island.

I must be off!

L. Finley

Join In The Conversation

