A Quote From Death (The Book Thief)

I loved reading The Book Thief a while back, here’s a quote that I think applies to me as a writer. Observing and describing details, drawing the reader in.

“People observe the colors of a day only at its beginnings and ends, but to me, it’s quite clear that a day merges through a multitude of shades and intonations with each passing moment. A single hour can consist of thousands of different colors. Waxy yellows, cloud-spot blues. Murky darkness. In my line of work, I make it a point to notice them.”

–Markus Zusak, The Book Thief

As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts, if you wish to submit your favorite quote, poem, Bible verse or just a regular submission email me!

2 thoughts on “A Quote From Death (The Book Thief)

Join In The Conversation

